Dieter « Didi » Waldspurger, the manager of the national tour with Swiss Ski and the competitions of the Youth Olympic Games 2020 at the host site, was accompanied by Simone Righenzi, the manager of Sports at the heart of the Organization Committee of Lausanne 2020, along with other managers of the site at Villars for an on-site visit with the managers of the International Ski and Snowboard Federation (FIS).

The group of experts visited the terrain with the aim of finalizing the planning of the course, the organization of the training and the competitions of the 2020 Games, to provide the best experience to the athletes as well as the spectators. The organization of the event is at an advanced stage and the operational and organizational details were discussed and validated. The European Cup of ski and snowboard, which will take place from the 11 to the 13 of January 2018 will provide the ideal opportunity to the host site to gain invaluable experience in regards to the Olympic Games of January 2020.

J.P. Baralo, FIS Race Director, expressed his confidence and satisfaction : « We were here to inspect the cross-country course for the YOG 2020 and we are very happy with the situation and the preparation at Villars-sur-Ollon. We have a very clear plan of work and we are following the folder, helped by Didi Waldspurger of Swiss Ski and the local managers of the organization committee of Lausanne 2020. »

More information about the Youth Olympic Games 2020 in Lausanne you will find here.

Source: YOG 2020 Lausanne

In Begleitung von Dieter « Didi » Waldspurger, Technischer Delegierter Skicross bei Swiss-Ski und Wettkampfleiter bei den Olympischen Jugendspielen 2020 am Austragungsort, Simone Righenzi, Sportchef des Organisationskomitees von Lausanne 2020 sowie den Standortverantwortlichen von Villarshaben Funktionären des internationalen Ski- und Snowboardverbands (FIS) den Wintersportort besucht.

Um den Parcoursverlauf, die Organisation der Trainingsläufe sowie der Wettkämpfe der Spiele 2020 abschliessend festlegen zu können – ganz im Sinne um sowohl Athleten und Athletinnen als auch Zuschauern und Zuschauerinnen ein unvergessliches Erlebnis zu bieten – hat die Expertengruppe eine Geländebesichtigung vorgenommen. Die Organisation des Events befindet sich bereits in einem sehr fortgeschrittenen Stadium. Operationellen und organisatorischen Einzelheiten wurden besprochen und abgesegnet. Der Ski und Snowboard-Cross Europa-Cup, der vom 11. – 13. Januar 2019 in Villars stattfinden wird, wird für alle Beteiligten am Austragungsort Gelegenheit sein, wertvolle Erfahrungen hinsichtlich der olympischen Wettkämpfe im Januar 2020 zu sammeln.

J.P. Baralo, FIS-Rennleiter, hat seiner Zuversicht und Zufriedenheit Ausdruck verliehen: „Wir sind hergekommen, um den Cross-Parcours für die YOG 2020 in Augenschein zu nehmen und sind sehr zufrieden mit den Vorbereitungen in Villars-sur-Ollon. Die Planung der ausstehenden Arbeiten ist sehr konkret und wir verfolgen dieses Dossier, unterstützt von Didi Waldspurger von Swiss Ski sowie den lokalen Verantwortlichen des Organisationskomitees von Lausanne 2020.“

Mehr Information zu den Olympischen Jugendspielen 2020 finden sie hier.

Quelle Text & Bild: YOG 2020 Lausanne