Three months ago, the Audi Skicross Tour 2018/19 ended on the Schilthorn with views of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau. As the athletes get started with the summer training, the organisers of the Audi Skicross Tour are also working hard to prepare the new season. Swiss-Ski is pleased to present the calendar 2019/20; let’s start the countdown to the next season!

The Audi Skicross Tour fans will have to wait much less time this season until they hear again: “Enter the Start Gate”, “Skiers Ready!”, “Attention!”… This year the start flaps will fall for the first time at the end of October. Two FIS races on the Saas-Fee glacier will make the start of the skicross season.

Like last year’s season, the Audi Skicross Tour is again organising a trial day this year, but not in March, but already in December. Shortly before Christmas, on 21 and 22 December, interested skiers will have the chance to get a taste of their first skicross air. No matter if alpine racers who want to improve their technique or children and hobby skiers who like to experience the fun of a cross – everyone is welcome at the trial event on the Schilthorn!

After the Christmas holidays and the turn of the year, the tour is already back in the Bernese Oberland: the almost legendary European Cup races at Lenk are on the agenda. Of course there will also be Open and Kids races. The tour then travels on to Anzère in the Valais, where the next competitions will take place the following weekend. Afterwards, the Audi Skicross Tour pauses for three weeks before it continues in the Rhine Valley. After last year’s successful races, Sedrun is again organising two Kids races this year together with the snowboarders.

In March, two highlights are on the agenda: the Swiss Championships and the Tour Final. For the fourth time in a row, Hoch-Ybrig will host the elite and junior championships. Two weeks later, after the Swiss championship medals have been awarded, it is time for the Tour winners to be honoured. After a year’s interruption, Melchsee-Frutt is once again hosting the final bouquet of the Tour. Between these two highlights of the national tour, the World Cup Final will also take place in Switzerland, Veysonnaz.

Another race-weekend is in clarification, but not yet confirmed. The Audi Skicross Tour wishes everyone a great summer, lots of fun with the summer training like for example the SwissPass Smile Challenge and is looking forward to an exciting season 2019/20!

Instagram

Facebook

Il y a trois mois environ, l’Audi Skicross Tour 2018/19 a pris fin au Schilthorn, sous le regard de l’Eiger, du Mönch et de la Jungfrau. Alors que les athlètes sont en plein entraînement d’été, les organisateurs de l’Audi Skicross Tour préparent activement la nouvelle saison. Swiss-Ski se réjouit de présenter le calendrier 2019/20 et ainsi de lancer le compte à rebours de la nouvelle saison.

Cette saison, les fans de l’Audi Skicross Tour devront attendre beaucoup moins longtemps pour entendre à nouveau : « Enter the Start Gate », « Skiers Ready ! », « Attention ! »… En effet, le premier départ aura lieu fin octobre. La saison de skicross sera lancée avec deux courses FIS sur le glacier de Saas-Fee.

Comme la saison dernière, l’Audi Skicross Tour prévoira également une journée d’initiation, laquelle n’aura cependant pas lieu en mars, mais en décembre déjà. Juste avant Noël, les 21 et 22 décembre, les skieurs intéressés auront la possibilité de faire leurs premières expériences dans le domaine du skicross. Qu’il s’agisse de skieurs alpins souhaitant améliorer leur technique, d’enfants ou de skieurs amateurs désireux d’expérimenter le plaisir d’un cross, chacun est bienvenu à la journée d’initiation au Schilthorn !

Après les fêtes et le changement d’année, le Tour prendra la direction de l’Oberland bernois. S’ensuivront les quasi légendaires épreuves de Coupe d’Europe à Lenk. Naturellement, des courses Open et pour les enfants ne manqueront pas au programme. Le Tour fera ensuite halte dans Valais à Anzère, où les prochaines compétitions auront lieu le week-end suivant. L’Audi Skicross Tour marquera ensuite une pause de trois semaines, avant de se rendre dans la vallée du Rhin. Après sa manifestation couronnée de succès de l’année dernière, Sedrun organisera à nouveau deux courses enfants avec les snowboardeurs.

En mars, les championnats suisses ainsi que la finale du Tour formeront les deux points culminants de la saison. Pour la quatrième fois consécutive déjà, Hoch-Ybrig sera le théâtre de la lutte pour les titres élite et juniors. Après l’attribution des médailles de champions suisses, les vainqueurs du Tour seront à l’honneur deux semaines plus tard. Melchsee-Frutt, absent l’année dernière, organisera à nouveau le bouquet final du Tour. Entre les deux temps forts du Tour national, la finale de la Coupe du monde se tiendra aussi en Suisse, à Veysonnaz.

Un autre week-end de compétition est en discussion, mais nous attendons encore la confirmation. L’Audi Skicross Tour vous souhaite à toutes et tous un bel été, beaucoup de plaisir à l’entraînement, par exemple dans le cadre du SwissPass Smile Challenge, et se réjouit de vivre avec vous une saison 2019/20 palpitante !

Instagram 

Facebook