Dieter « Didi » Waldspurger, the manager of the national tour with Swiss Ski and the competitions of the Youth Olympic Games 2020 at the host site, was accompanied by Simone Righenzi, the manager of Sports at the heart of the Organization Committee of Lausanne 2020, along with other managers of the site at Villars for an on-site visit with the managers of the International Ski and Snowboard Federation (FIS).

The group of experts visited the terrain with the aim of finalizing the planning of the course, the organization of the training and the competitions of the 2020 Games, to provide the best experience to the athletes as well as the spectators. The organization of the event is at an advanced stage and the operational and organizational details were discussed and validated. The European Cup of ski and snowboard, which will take place from the 11 to the 13 of January 2018 will provide the ideal opportunity to the host site to gain invaluable experience in regards to the Olympic Games of January 2020.

J.P. Baralo, FIS Race Director, expressed his confidence and satisfaction : « We were here to inspect the cross-country course for the YOG 2020 and we are very happy with the situation and the preparation at Villars-sur-Ollon. We have a very clear plan of work and we are following the folder, helped by Didi Waldspurger of Swiss Ski and the local managers of the organization committee of Lausanne 2020. »

More information about the Youth Olympic Games 2020 in Lausanne you will find here.

Source: YOG 2020 Lausanne

Dieter « Didi » Waldspurger, responsable du tour national auprès de Swiss Ski et des compétitions des Jeux Olympiques de la Jeunesse 2020 sur le site hôte, était accompagné par Simone Righenzi, le Responsable des Sports au sein du Comité d’Organisation de Lausanne 2020, ainsi que par les responsables du site de Villars pour le faire visiter aux responsables de la Fédération Internationale de Ski et de Snowboard Cross (FIS).

Le groupe d’experts a pu effectuer une visite de terrain dans le but de finaliser le dessin du parcours, l’organisation des entraînements et des compétitions pour les Jeux de 2020, afin de fournir la meilleure expérience aux athlètes comme aux spectateurs. L’organisation de l’événement est dans un stade très avancé et les détails opérationnels et organisationnels ont été discutés et validés. La Coupe d’Europe de Ski et Snowboard Cross, qui aura lieu à Villars du 11 au 13 janvier 2019, sera l’occasion pour toute l’équipe du site hôte d’y acquérir une expérience précieuse en vue des compétitions olympiques de janvier 2020.

J.P. Baralo, FIS Race Director, a exprimé sa confiance et sa satisfaction: « Nous sommes venus inspecter le parcours du Cross pour les JOJ 2020 et nous sommes très heureux quant à la situation de la préparation à Villars-sur-Ollon. Nous avons une planification des travaux très claire et nous suivons le dossier, aidés par Didi Waldspurger de Swiss Ski et les responsables locaux du comité d’organisation de Lausanne 2020. »

Plus d’informations sur les « Youth Olympic Games 2020 » peuvent être trouvées ici.

Source : YOG 2020 Lausanne