On Friday, the Federal Council informed about the maintenance of the prohibition of events and made it even stricter. From now on not only events with more than 1000 participants are affected, but all events with more than 100 people. Therefore, all further events of the Audi Skicross Tour cannot be held.

On Friday, the Federal Council announced that the prohibition of events imposed on 28 February 2020 will remain in force until the end of April. At the media conference, the guidelines for the prohibition were made stricter. Now, not only events with more than 1000 participants are affected by the restriction, but all events with 100 participants and more. The rapid spread of the coronavirus has led to this step, the federal government announced. The purpose of the stricter prohibition is to try to limit the spread of the virus.

Audi Skicross Tour season 2019/20 is now over

Unfortunately, the maintenance of the prohibition is also accompanied by the cancellation of all other events of the Audi Skicross Tour. The federal prohibition as well as the cantonal directives make it impossible to hold the races. Swiss-Ski supports the decision for the benefit of the health of the Swiss population. The following events are affected by these decisions:

  • Open & Kids races in Melchsee-Frutt from the 21st and 22nd of March 2020
  • Open & Kids races in Lenk from the 28th and the 29th of March 2020

The entry fee will be refunded as soon as possible to all those who have already registered.

We apologize for any inconvenience and thank everyone for their understanding for this extraordinary situation.

We are looking forward to welcome many participants next season at a race of the Audi Skicross Tour.

Der Bundesrat hat am Freitag über die Aufrechterhaltung des Veranstaltungsverbots informiert und dieses verschärft. Ab sofort sind nicht mehr nur Veranstaltungen mit über 1000 Teilnehmenden betroffen, sondern sämtliche Events mit mehr als 100 Personen. Die weiteren Rennen anlässlich der Audi Skicross Tour können daher nicht durchgeführt werden.

Am Freitag hat der Bundesrat bekanntgegeben, dass das am 28. Februar 2020 verhängte Veranstaltungsverbot bis Ende April bestehen bleibt. Bei der Medienkonferenz wurden die Richtlinien für das Verbot verschärft. Neu sind nicht mehr nur Veranstaltungen mit mehr als 1000 Teilnehmenden von der Restriktion betroffen, sondern alle Veranstaltungen mit 100 Teilnehmenden und mehr. Die rasante Ausbreitung des Coronavirus habe zu diesem Schritt geführt, liess der Bund verlauten. Man wolle mit der Verschärfung des Verbots versuchen, die Verbreitung des Virus einzudämmen.

Audi Skicross Tour Saison ist zu Ende  

Mit der Aufrechterhaltung des Verbots geht bedauerlicherweise auch die Absage aller weiteren Rennen der Audi Skicross Tour einher. Das Verbot des Bundes sowie die kantonalen Weisungen verunmöglichen eine Durchführung der Rennen. Swiss-Ski befürwortet den Entscheid zum Wohle der Gesundheit der Schweizer Bevölkerung. Betroffen von diesen Massnahmen sind die folgenden Events:

  • Open- und Kids-Rennen in Melchsee-Frutt vom 21. bis 22. März 2020
  • Open- und Kids-Rennen an der Lenk vom 28. bis 29. März 2020

Sämtlichen bereits angemeldeten Personen wird das Startgeld baldmöglichst rückerstattet.

Wir entschuldigen uns für die entstehenden Unannehmlichkeiten und bedanken uns bei allen für das Verständnis für diese ausserordentliche Situation. Wir freuen uns, kommende Saison zahlreiche Teilnehmende an einem Rennen der Audi Skicross Tour begrüssen zu dürfen.