On Friday, the Federal Council informed about the maintenance of the prohibition of events and made it even stricter. From now on not only events with more than 1000 participants are affected, but all events with more than 100 people. Therefore, all further events of the Audi Skicross Tour cannot be held.

On Friday, the Federal Council announced that the prohibition of events imposed on 28 February 2020 will remain in force until the end of April. At the media conference, the guidelines for the prohibition were made stricter. Now, not only events with more than 1000 participants are affected by the restriction, but all events with 100 participants and more. The rapid spread of the coronavirus has led to this step, the federal government announced. The purpose of the stricter prohibition is to try to limit the spread of the virus.

Audi Skicross Tour season 2019/20 is now over

Unfortunately, the maintenance of the prohibition is also accompanied by the cancellation of all other events of the Audi Skicross Tour. The federal prohibition as well as the cantonal directives make it impossible to hold the races. Swiss-Ski supports the decision for the benefit of the health of the Swiss population. The following events are affected by these decisions:

  • Open & Kids races in Melchsee-Frutt from the 21st and 22nd of March 2020
  • Open & Kids races in Lenk from the 28th and the 29th of March 2020

The entry fee will be refunded as soon as possible to all those who have already registered.

We apologize for any inconvenience and thank everyone for their understanding for this extraordinary situation.

We are looking forward to welcome many participants next season at a race of the Audi Skicross Tour.

Vendredi, le Conseil fédéral a informé la population du maintien de l’interdiction des manifestations, qu’il a par ailleurs renforcée. Désormais, ce ne sont plus uniquement les manifestations de plus de 1000 participants qui sont concernées, mais bien tous les événements réunissant plus de 100 personnes. Dans ces conditions, ni les courses de Audi Skicross Tour ne peuvent être maintenues.

Vendredi, le Conseil fédéral a annoncé que l’interdiction des manifestations prononcée le 28 février 2020 restera en vigueur jusqu’à nouvel ordre. Lors de la conférence de presse, les directives de l’interdiction ont été renforcées. Désormais, la restriction ne touche plus uniquement les manifestations de plus de 1000 participants, mais tous les événements réunissant 100 participants et plus. Le Conseil fédéral indique avoir pris cette décision en considérant la vitesse de propagation du coronavirus. Le renforcement de l’interdiction a pour but de contenir la progression du virus.

La saison de Audi Skicross Tour est terminée 

Tous les courses du Audi Skicross Tour à venir cette saison sont concernés par la mesure. Les directives fédérales et cantonales rendent impossible la tenue des courses. Swiss-Ski soutient cette décision dans l’intérêt de la population suisse. Les événements suivants sont concernés par ces mesures :

  • Open & Kids courses à Melchsee-Frutt du 21 et 22 mars 2020
  • Open & Kids courses à Melchsee-Frutt du 28 et 29 mars 2020

Tous les participants se verront rembourser les frais d’inscription dès que possible.

Nous nous excusons pour les désagréments causés et remercions chacun de sa compréhension pour cette situation exceptionnelle.

Nous nous réjouissons d’accueillir de nombreux participants à une course de la Audi Skicross Tour la saison prochaine.